Parents found out…

Posted: May 17, 2012 in My Queer Life
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

My parents found out that I bind. And who’s the one who says I can’t? My Mom? Actually, no. My dad is the one that freaks out this time and tells me I can’t wear my binder (my home made one) anymore. I didn’t listen to him of course, so when I wore it to school like I always do, he took it away. I am REALLY peeved. I just got it to a point where it worked well too.

At least they don’t know about the bandages I have in my locker at school. Though, I’m tired of only getting to bind at school again.

Anyway, next week is my last week left of being a high schooler! YAY!!

-Alex

Comments
  1. julia christine stephen says:

    It gets better…

  2. Soon enough you’ll be on your own and can live life on your terms. Stay strong in the meantime.

  3. Meike says:

    Argh, how horrible! Like I said, I will gladly let you borrow one of mine. Or we could browse for binders online and try to find a cheap one for you. I understand that your parents aren’t supportive, but really, they have no right to take your things from you!

  4. Eli says:

    I wear an under armor compression bra and compression shirt: the results aren’t as good as binding, but they do flatten things out. Maybe that is the route to go: they are technically made for women, so they might fly under your dad’s radar.

Leave a comment